top of page

Tackett Clinches Season-First Title in PBA Shark Championship

EJ Tackett PBA Shark Championship 2024
Picture Credit: Professional Bowlers Association (PBA)

EJ Tackett secured his first title of the 2024 PBA Tour season at Strobl Arena, Thunderbowl Lanes, by defeating Shota Kawazoe of Japan 228-213 in the PBA Shark Championship.

With this win, Tackett earned his 22nd career title, tying Marshall Holman for 12th on the all-time list.

In other stepladder rounds, Kris Prather defeated PBA Scorpion Championship winner Matt Russo in the opening match, while Anthony Simonsen advanced to face Tackett after defeating Prather in match two.

The World Championship is ongoing, with Matt Russo leading the standings, and the top nine players will advance to the stepladder finals after match play.

PBA Shark Championship Stepladder finals results

PBA Shark Championship Results:

Game 1: Kris Prather vs. Matt Russo, 226-198

Game 2: Anthony Simonsen vs. Kris Prather, 240-224

Game 3: EJ Tackett vs. Anthony Simonsen, 253-217

Title game: EJ Tackett vs. Shota Kawazoe, 228-213

bottom of page