top of page

"ASM Dafnis" Triumphs at Greece's Men's Teams Bowling Championship

Winners of the Kegel Aalborg International bowling tournament 2024
Picture source: Hellenic Precision Sports Federation

The Greece's Men's Bowling Team Championship League 1 concluded on the weekend of May 25-26 at the "Royal Bowling" center in Peristeri, with ASM Dafnis emerging as the champions.

The tournament featured 10 teams, each playing nine matches using the Petersen point system, where every team faced off against all others. ASM Dafnis, represented by Gerasimos Lalas, Sofoklis Bitsakos, Giannis Skopelitis, Orestis Stamatiou, Stavros Parasakis, Giannis Stathatos, and Vaggelis Krizinis, dominated the competition by winning 8 out of their 9 matches. They achieved a remarkable total of 8,740 pins and secured the championship with 85 points.

AEK Bowling, featuring players Anastasis Exarchou, Konstantinos Lagiopoulos, Stamatis Roros, Lefteris Montsenigos, Vassilis Stephopoulos, Nikolas Kagialoglou, and Konstantinos Lyratzis, secured second place with 62 points.

The third spot went to the STRIKERS team, comprising Yiannis Xydas, Spyros Vlachos, Giannakos Avramis, Thanasis Arvanitis, Konstantinos Koltsidopoulos, Petros Spanos, and Spyros Mazarakidis, who ended the tournament with 61 points.

bottom of page